Login

Username:


Password:


Remember me



Forgot Password?




 Merchandise




40k Rules Questions

Discussion of anything 40K related

40k Rules Questions

Postby BANE » Wed May 08, 2013 4:08 pm

Alright all, so the Psychic Power rules for Blessings, Maledictions and Conjuration power types all state " are manifested at the start of the Psyker's Movement phase." Do we take this as before anything moves or just before you move the Psyker itself? Ie Can i move another unit and then still use my Psyker to cast one of these types of powers?

Thanks in advance, depending on the answer there may be a follow up question.
User avatar
BANE
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 956
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2009 10:55 pm
Blog: View Blog (1)

Re: 40k Rules Questions

Postby Baragash » Wed May 08, 2013 5:20 pm

Do we take this as before anything moves


^Yes.
My Hobby Blog!
My Painting & Modelling Blog!
Gallery
"The Emperor is obviously not a dictator, he's a couch."
Starbuck: "Why can't we use the starboard launch bays?"
Engineer: "Because it's a gift shop!"
User avatar
Baragash
Sorceror
Sorceror
 
Posts: 1885
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 12:00 am
Location: London, UK
Blog: View Blog (21)

Re: 40k Rules Questions

Postby Darklighter » Wed May 08, 2013 5:51 pm

BANE wrote:Alright all, so the Psychic Power rules for Blessings, Maledictions and Conjuration power types all state " are manifested at the start of the Psyker's Movement phase." Do we take this as before anything moves or just before you move the Psyker itself? Ie Can i move another unit and then still use my Psyker to cast one of these types of powers?

Thanks in advance, depending on the answer there may be a follow up question.



They happen the same time as reserves in an order of your choosing see the BRB FAQ bottom of page 7.
Darklighter
Shas'el
Shas'el
 
Posts: 1018
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2010 3:47 pm
Location: Redcar
Medals: 19
Gold (3) Silver (2) Bronze (1) Painting Entrant (13)

Re: 40k Rules Questions

Postby BANE » Wed May 08, 2013 6:07 pm

Ok then, so i roll for reserves and get something on, do i deploy it first and then cast my powers (so the reserve unit could be the target) or just roll and register the result then powers then deploy?
User avatar
BANE
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 956
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2009 10:55 pm
Blog: View Blog (1)

Re: 40k Rules Questions

Postby Herne » Wed May 08, 2013 6:50 pm

Doesn't deepstrike count as the models movement for the turn ergo cannot move then cast...?
My Gallery: http://www.ageofstrife.com/gallery/Herne

Nightbringer wrote:I like Amy Winehouse` music, although she looks like a Whippet in a bin bag.... 8)
User avatar
Herne
Occasional brush wielder
Sorceror
 
Posts: 1427
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Bromsgrove
Medals: 10
Anvil's Hammer - 1st Place (1) Gold (1) Bronze (2) Painting Entrant (6)

Re: 40k Rules Questions

Postby BANE » Wed May 08, 2013 8:32 pm

I mean the Psyker is already on the table when the reserves arrive.
User avatar
BANE
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 956
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2009 10:55 pm
Blog: View Blog (1)

Re: 40k Rules Questions

Postby Darklighter » Thu May 09, 2013 12:01 pm

BANE wrote:Ok then, so i roll for reserves and get something on, do i deploy it first and then cast my powers (so the reserve unit could be the target) or just roll and register the result then powers then deploy?


Yes you can cast on a unit that has just arrived.
What, no image sigs!
Darklighter
Shas'el
Shas'el
 
Posts: 1018
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2010 3:47 pm
Location: Redcar
Medals: 19
Gold (3) Silver (2) Bronze (1) Painting Entrant (13)

Re: 40k Rules Questions

Postby BANE » Thu May 09, 2013 5:14 pm

Woo Hoo. cheers nick.
User avatar
BANE
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 956
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2009 10:55 pm
Blog: View Blog (1)




Return to 40K Discussion




 Social Links