Login

Username:


Password:


Remember me



Forgot Password?




 Merchandise




First Round of Combat:

Discussion of anything 40K related

First Round of Combat:

Postby Sammael » Thu Jan 03, 2008 1:36 am

Checkout this debate on Spacker's site. I originally thought along these lines, but was convinced by Gav that it was not right, and played it the way we do to this day. It appears the general concensus is that we're doing it wrong at our club. (posted here as a general info/rules type thing).

http://www.ageofstrife.com/modules.php? ... sc&start=0

post your thoughts here if you like.
User avatar
Sammael
Newbie
 
Posts: 519
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 12:00 am
Location: Middlesbrough, UK

Postby Typhus » Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:42 am

You mean that cover bonuses only apply for the first round of combat? Of course thats true, you know that. We play that

What am I missing?!
User avatar
Typhus
Newbie
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 12:00 am

Postby Sammael » Fri Jan 04, 2008 9:01 pm

If there are two units in combat in cover and a third unit charges in what round of combat do they join in on, the 1st or the next?

In other words the third unit joining in after the 1st round would fight at normal I with the unit in cover. We don't do that, we let the opponents unit in cover that has been charged go at Int 10 against that unit and normal I with the 1st unit it is already locked with.
User avatar
Sammael
Newbie
 
Posts: 519
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 12:00 am
Location: Middlesbrough, UK

Postby cgra1 » Sat Jan 05, 2008 7:45 pm

My hed hurtz....... :roll: :lol:
User avatar
cgra1
Newbie
 
Posts: 820
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 12:00 am

Postby Sammael » Sun Jan 06, 2008 4:23 pm

it doesn't take alot ;)
User avatar
Sammael
Newbie
 
Posts: 519
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 12:00 am
Location: Middlesbrough, UK




Return to 40K Discussion




 Social Links