Login

Username:


Password:


Remember me



Forgot Password?




 Merchandise




Mortis Dreadnoughts

Discussion of anything 40K related

Mortis Dreadnoughts

Postby RotweillerofJustice » Thu Oct 30, 2008 3:00 pm

Can anyone tell me what the rule is on using Mortis Dreadnoughts in a standard DA army?

I have looked thorugh the DA codex again but haven't found mention of them. The only place I have seen these puppies is in IA Vol2.

Any ideas peeps?

Lee
User avatar
RotweillerofJustice
Shas'ui
Shas'ui
 
Posts: 430
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 12:00 am
Location: Ferndown
Medals: 6
Silver (1) Painting Entrant (5)

Postby Spack » Thu Oct 30, 2008 3:14 pm

They only exist in IA Vol 2. In there it states they are choices for a Dark Angels army. You can use them so long as your opponent is happy for you to use Forge World rules.

The new SM Codex now includes a few of the previously Mortis only patterns too. However, these are not available to Dark Angels as they use their own codex.
Last edited by Spack on Thu Oct 30, 2008 3:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Spack
I R Ginger
Field Marshall
 
Posts: 6753
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 12:00 am
Location: Birmingham, UK
Medals: 2
Bronze (1) Painting Entrant (1)
Blog: View Blog (29)

Postby RotweillerofJustice » Thu Oct 30, 2008 3:18 pm

Groovy. Now. Where can I get hold of the new SM codex. Just for reference of course. :D
User avatar
RotweillerofJustice
Shas'ui
Shas'ui
 
Posts: 430
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 12:00 am
Location: Ferndown
Medals: 6
Silver (1) Painting Entrant (5)

Postby Spack » Thu Oct 30, 2008 3:33 pm

GamingFigures can sell you one ;)
User avatar
Spack
I R Ginger
Field Marshall
 
Posts: 6753
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 12:00 am
Location: Birmingham, UK
Medals: 2
Bronze (1) Painting Entrant (1)
Blog: View Blog (29)



  • Similar Topics
    Forum
    Replies
    Author

Return to 40K Discussion




 Social Links