Login

Username:


Password:


Remember me



Forgot Password?




 Merchandise




Q&As - FW - FW tanks in GW Armoured Company

For posting responses from GW or FW about rules queries

Q&As - FW - FW tanks in GW Armoured Company

Postby Spack » Wed Jul 13, 2005 4:06 pm

Question:

Can an Armoured Company list (UK White Dwarf 296 and GW website, not the
Armoured Battlegroup from IA Vol 1) take tanks from IA Vol 1 (eg. the
Executioner) that are not included in the AC list? Does "Imperial Guard
army" in IA Vol 1 also refer to Armoured Companies?


Response:

The armoured company does not include many of the tanks from IA1, that's why we did the battlegroup list. I'm not sure of the context, but IG army will most likely refer to the codex, not the armoured company list.

hope that helps

Warwick Kinrade
Imperial Armour Editor
User avatar
Spack
I R Ginger
Field Marshall
 
Posts: 6703
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 12:00 am
Location: Birmingham, UK
Medals: 2
Bronze (1) Painting Entrant (1)
Blog: View Blog (29)



Return to 40K GW/FW Unofficial Rulings




 Social Links