Login

Username:


Password:


Remember me



Forgot Password?




 Merchandise




Q&As - FW - What happens when a Valkyrie is destroyed?

For posting responses from GW or FW about rules queries

Q&As - FW - What happens when a Valkyrie is destroyed?

Postby Spack » Wed Jul 13, 2005 4:00 pm

Question sent:

Does the Valkyrie follow the emergency disembarkation rules in the 4th ed 40K rulebook if it's destroyed while carrying passengers? I've gone through the flyer rules in IA Vol 2 and the FAQ, and can't see anything, but someone else has told me that all the passengers are killed, but has nothing to back it up. However, I ended up removing my entire ST squad that was onboard in my last game to prevent an argument breaking out. How is this resolved?


Here's the response from FW:

Use the emergency disembarkation rules, gives the guys at least a chance of surviving a crash landing.

cheers

Warwick Kinrade
Imperial Armour Editor
User avatar
Spack
I R Ginger
Field Marshall
 
Posts: 6719
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 12:00 am
Location: Birmingham, UK
Medals: 2
Bronze (1) Painting Entrant (1)
Blog: View Blog (29)



Return to 40K GW/FW Unofficial Rulings




 Social Links