Login

Username:


Password:


Remember me



Forgot Password?




 Merchandise




Q&As - GW - DH/WH inducted units classed as allies? UKGT

For posting responses from GW or FW about rules queries

Q&As - GW - DH/WH inducted units classed as allies? UKGT

Postby Spack » Wed Jul 13, 2005 4:20 pm

This was asked in the context of the UK GT rules which prohibit the use of allies, even the DH/WH allies rules as per the codexes are not allowed.

Question:

Could you please clarify whether inducted Imperial Guard or allied Space Marines in Daemonhunters and Witchhunters are forbidden as per the rule that says no allies of any kind can be taken. Do these inducted troops count as allies?

eg. Would a Daemonhunter army with a squad of Tactical Space Marines
units be disallowed?


Answer:

Inducted units are a core part of the list, thus not counted as
allies and may be used.

Many Thanks

Nick Appleby

UK Event Project Manager
User avatar
Spack
I R Ginger
Field Marshall
 
Posts: 6719
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 12:00 am
Location: Birmingham, UK
Medals: 2
Bronze (1) Painting Entrant (1)
Blog: View Blog (29)



Return to 40K GW/FW Unofficial Rulings




 Social Links