Login

Username:


Password:


Remember me



Forgot Password?




 Merchandise




Attack Bikes in WH Armies

Discussion of rules in Warhammer 40K - use for existing rules only, for discussing new rules or changes/alternatives use the Rules Development forum

Moderator: mattjgilbert

Can Attack Bike Squad be used in a WH army?

Yes they can.
No they can't.
Not sure (please comment)
 
View results

Attack Bikes in WH Armies

Postby Antubis » Sat Nov 08, 2008 3:10 pm

As some of you my know I have recently posted a couple of WH army list using Space Marine Attack Bike Squads, so far no one has told me that they have any problems with this, so I want to know what the general opinion is; can Attack Bike Squads be use in a WH Army or not?

Tahnks, Antubis.
"He who fights with monsters should look to it that he himself does not become a monster. "
User avatar
Antubis
Chosen
Chosen
 
Posts: 219
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 12:00 am
Location: Eye of Terror (Hinckley, Leices)

Postby timewizard » Sat Nov 08, 2008 3:22 pm

If attack bikes are not listed in the army list, I would say that they cannot legally be used. That would be like trying to use a leman russ in a marine army. It couldn't be legally fielded, but if your opponent is okay with it, why not?
"I have found again and again that in encounter actions, the day goes to the side that is the first to plaster its opponent with fire." - Erwin Rommel
User avatar
timewizard
Master of Chronomancy
Field Commander
 
Posts: 5896
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2007 12:00 am
Location: (TWAT Colonial Outpost) in the eastern USA
Medals: 11
Gold Wreath (1) Gold (1) Silver Wreath (1) Bronze (2) Painting Entrant (6)
Blog: View Blog (2)

Postby Spack » Sat Nov 08, 2008 3:45 pm

See the sidebar on the left of page 26 of the WH codex - Attack Bikes are not an option.
User avatar
Spack
I R Ginger
Field Marshall
 
Posts: 6749
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 12:00 am
Location: Birmingham, UK
Medals: 2
Bronze (1) Painting Entrant (1)
Blog: View Blog (29)

Postby jlong05 » Sat Nov 08, 2008 4:54 pm

You cannot put Attack Bikes in a WH army, but you CAN put WH units in a SM army that has attack bikes.

Unfortunately that is the only way to get bikes and WH models together for any fun.
The only "hobby" GW is interested in is lining their pockets with your money.

Image
User avatar
jlong05
Master Jedi
Commander
 
Posts: 1192
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Arizona, USA (In a Lead Lined Fridge)
Medals: 2
Painting Entrant (2)




Return to 40K Rules




 Social Links