Page 1 of 1

Base rule

PostPosted: Tue Dec 03, 2013 9:48 pm
by harbo1993mark2
Is it legal or allowed to use a demon princes base for a converted lords base as a chaos lord as I've converted my space marine into a lord of nurgle via tyranid bits and want a different base for home and that is the only one available

Re: Base rule

PostPosted: Tue Dec 03, 2013 11:30 pm
by Darklighter
The current rules state that a model has to be on the base it was supplied with (and no you can't buy older models that came on smaller bases in years gone past to get around it as that's just cheating!). So that would mean a proxied or coverted model should have the correct base size for the model it is representing. I'd go into why this is important and how it impacts the rules but it's late and I can't be bothered to go into it. As for the exact models you are talking about I don't know off the top of my head what base size they should be on.

However if you really don't care about being game legal or tournement proof then do what ever you like best.

Re: Base rule

PostPosted: Wed Dec 04, 2013 6:43 am
by harbo1993mark2
Cheers