Login

Username:


Password:


Remember me



Forgot Password?




 Merchandise




Imperial Knights

Discussion of rules in Warhammer 40K - use for existing rules only, for discussing new rules or changes/alternatives use the Rules Development forum

Moderator: mattjgilbert

Imperial Knights

Postby thesignaller » Sun Jan 18, 2015 6:57 pm

Just wanted to check we did something right (or wrong)

Had a game today and in 3 turns a combination of a Vindicare Assassin and an Eldar Farseer took out an Imperial Knight.

Turns 1 & 2 Assassin managed 1 glancing hit & 1 penetrating hit but no extra damage coz of it bring a super heavy walker!!!

Turn 3 Farseer had got close enough to unleash a Psychic Scream (we used Ld 10 for knight - were we right?) which took 2 hits off.
Then Assassin fired and finally got a penetrating hit and rolled 6 on damage table with +1 for AP2 (I got a 6 to penetrate) caused D3 (3!!) hits.

Here's the other question, on the catastrophic damage it veered in to a Dark Eldar Flyer (one of its allies). We gave the flyer the damage form the Knight blowing up which was 2 hits. Was this right, or as a flyer does it not get hit.
Same turn a squad of Imperial fist opened up with bolters and took off its other HP causing that to crash and burn also, a good turn for the Grey Knight/Space Marine/Eldar/Assassin Army (it was a 4000 point a side, 2 player a side game) against a Tau/Space Marine/Dark Eldar/Imperial Knight Army, played on a 12' wide table so desperate allies could stay away from each other!

Thanks
Andy
thesignaller
Guardian
Guardian
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Wed May 25, 2011 2:29 pm

Re: Imperial Knights

Postby Socaddict » Sun Jan 18, 2015 8:43 pm

Do you mean Psychic Shriek from the telepathy discipline?

If so, it does nothing to vehicles as it inflicts wounds, not (glancing or penetrating) hits.

Otherwise, turn 1 and 2 are fine, as is the assassin inflicting an explodes and therefore taking off D3 hull points in addition to the one for a penetrating hit.

If the DE flyer was zooming, it cannot be hit by the blast (P84) and the explosion from catastrophic damage is treated exactly like an apocalyptic mega blast (P158) which hits things like a normal blast.
Image
Waaargh.
Orks project log here
User avatar
Socaddict
Mekboy
Warlord
 
Posts: 802
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: London
Medals: 2
Painting Entrant (2)

Re: Imperial Knights

Postby thesignaller » Sun Jan 18, 2015 9:29 pm

It is the shriek.
Thanks, we weren't 100% on a walker being a vehicle or not.

Also, we thought as it stumbles whether it is like it "bangs" in to it before exploding.
thesignaller
Guardian
Guardian
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Wed May 25, 2011 2:29 pm

Re: Imperial Knights

Postby Socaddict » Sun Jan 18, 2015 10:12 pm

Nah, the flyer should be much too high to be hit by a walker stumbling around. Maybe if it was a Warlord or larger...
Image
Waaargh.
Orks project log here
User avatar
Socaddict
Mekboy
Warlord
 
Posts: 802
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: London
Medals: 2
Painting Entrant (2)




Return to 40K Rules




 Social Links