Login

Username:


Password:


Remember me



Forgot Password?




 Merchandise




Last minute pressie for you ;)

Discussion of rules in Warhammer 40K - use for existing rules only, for discussing new rules or changes/alternatives use the Rules Development forum

Moderator: mattjgilbert

Last minute pressie for you ;)

Postby Baragash » Fri Dec 24, 2010 4:00 pm

So there are some ICs (in the IG Dex at least) that can choose DTs. Now it seems that by strict RAW they can't be deployed in their DT if they are attached to a unit, as the rules only permit the unit that it's dedicated to (ie the IC) and attached ICs to start in it.

Lol?
My Hobby Blog!
My Painting & Modelling Blog!
Gallery
"The Emperor is obviously not a dictator, he's a couch."
Starbuck: "Why can't we use the starboard launch bays?"
Engineer: "Because it's a gift shop!"
User avatar
Baragash
Sorceror
Sorceror
 
Posts: 1885
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 12:00 am
Location: London, UK
Blog: View Blog (21)

Re: Last minute pressie for you ;)

Postby Spack » Fri Dec 24, 2010 4:10 pm

Yep, that's an oldie. The IC becomes of part of the unit he joins, not the other way around :)
User avatar
Spack
I R Ginger
Field Marshall
 
Posts: 6747
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 12:00 am
Location: Birmingham, UK
Medals: 2
Bronze (1) Painting Entrant (1)
Blog: View Blog (29)

Re: Last minute pressie for you ;)

Postby Baragash » Fri Dec 24, 2010 4:51 pm

My bad, I must have missed that one :oops:
My Hobby Blog!
My Painting & Modelling Blog!
Gallery
"The Emperor is obviously not a dictator, he's a couch."
Starbuck: "Why can't we use the starboard launch bays?"
Engineer: "Because it's a gift shop!"
User avatar
Baragash
Sorceror
Sorceror
 
Posts: 1885
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 12:00 am
Location: London, UK
Blog: View Blog (21)

Re: Last minute pressie for you ;)

Postby Spack » Fri Dec 24, 2010 5:00 pm

I remember that coming up on other forums when the IG codex came out :)
User avatar
Spack
I R Ginger
Field Marshall
 
Posts: 6747
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 12:00 am
Location: Birmingham, UK
Medals: 2
Bronze (1) Painting Entrant (1)
Blog: View Blog (29)




Return to 40K Rules




 Social Links