by LordMalekTheRedKnight » Mon Nov 24, 2008 8:06 pm
by Culven » Mon Nov 24, 2008 8:53 pm
by LordMalekTheRedKnight » Mon Nov 24, 2008 9:25 pm
Culven wrote:The rule wording might be a little odd, but the spell would qualify as being both red and red.
Culven wrote:Yes, Glamerdye could be put on the stack. ... There are many such possibilities.
by Culven » Mon Nov 24, 2008 9:57 pm
by LordMalekTheRedKnight » Mon Nov 24, 2008 10:13 pm
Culven wrote:The foils arch due to different rates of expansion for the cardstock and the refractive foil plastic layer. Temperature and humidity can both cause this. There is no way to permanently fix the cards.
Culven wrote:The only fair solution is to put the cards in sleeves, then it will be more difficult to tell which card is which.
Culven wrote:I don't play Magic online only because when I buy Magic cards, I want to have the actual cards. I also prefer the more social atmosphere of my FLGS.
by Culven » Mon Nov 24, 2008 11:08 pm
by LordMalekTheRedKnight » Mon Nov 24, 2008 11:19 pm
by LordMalekTheRedKnight » Sat Dec 06, 2008 8:41 pm
by Culven » Sat Dec 06, 2008 10:05 pm
by LordMalekTheRedKnight » Sat Dec 06, 2008 11:03 pm
Culven wrote:The Necroskitter's ability is a triggered ability, which can only be added to the stack if the Necroskitter is in play and after the target hits the graveyard.
Culven wrote:The Bonegnawer ability would need to be played, either before or after combat damage. So, it would go on the pre-damage stack or the post damage stack.
by Culven » Sun Dec 07, 2008 6:43 pm
by LordMalekTheRedKnight » Sun Dec 07, 2008 8:16 pm
Culven wrote:The bonegnawer couldn't target itself as it isn't a legal time when its ability is used. By the time it could be a legal target, it isn't in play so the ability couldn't be used.
Culven wrote:You are correct in that its ability cannot be acivated in response to the lethal damage. The only time before damage is deal that it could be used is in the step before damage is dealt.
Culven wrote:also, damage doesn't go on the stack. The source of the damage would be on the stack (if it is a spell or ability), but once the source of the damage assigns it, it is dealt immediately unless it was prevented by something which resolved earlier.
by Culven » Sun Dec 07, 2008 8:49 pm
by LordMalekTheRedKnight » Sun Dec 07, 2008 9:32 pm
Culven wrote:Oops, my bad.
Culven wrote:However, I still think that Bonegnawer won't be able to remove itself. I can't think of a way to get it on the stack before combat damage.
Culven wrote:Since the Bonegnawer doesn't target a card, it isn't as useful to counter certain cards, such as retrace, unless that is the only card in the graveyard.
Culven wrote:Also, if you try using it in response to retrace, I think that the discarded land would be available for removal.
Culven wrote:Also, if it is in response to the retrace ability, then the spell should already be on the stack so it wouldn't prevent the spell from being cast.
by Culven » Sun Dec 07, 2008 9:49 pm
Return to Magic the Gathering
In association with Gaming Figures
Age of Strife