Login

Username:


Password:


Remember me



Forgot Password?




 Merchandise




Onslaught psychic power

REDCAR: Mondays and Thursdays from 7:00pm @ The Cleveland Bay, Ings Road, Redcar TS10 2DD

Onslaught psychic power

Postby Harbo1994 » Tue Jan 28, 2014 6:45 pm

Hello
I have just had a thought for the tyranids because of my new carnifexs with lots of Dakka :P

One of my powers called onslaught allows me to run and shoot in the same does this mean that I can charge in the same turn?

Thank you :D
"When the come for you, you will be alone. Your brother will not be beside you,he will not be behind you. He will already be dead. The xenos are infinite"
'Captain Randell' last of the Anarion third
Harbo1994
Gaunt
Gaunt
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 6:03 pm

Re: Onslaught psychic power

Postby KInG » Tue Jan 28, 2014 11:08 pm

yes if assault weapons are being fired.
www.GamingFigures.com & http://www.AgeofStrife.com 15% off GW models 10% off FoW & GF9 - extra 1% off orders £100+ & 2% off orders £250+ with FREE UK SHIPPING now added
AoS_GF moderator
Image
User avatar
KInG
Archon
Archon
 
Posts: 5209
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2005 12:00 am
Medals: 2
Painting Entrant (2)

Re: Onslaught psychic power

Postby KInG » Tue Jan 28, 2014 11:09 pm

actually, you have got me thinking now.. good question. Read run rules, which are instead of shooting normally. But do they also say, if you run you can't assault. If so, you can't assault.
www.GamingFigures.com & http://www.AgeofStrife.com 15% off GW models 10% off FoW & GF9 - extra 1% off orders £100+ & 2% off orders £250+ with FREE UK SHIPPING now added
AoS_GF moderator
Image
User avatar
KInG
Archon
Archon
 
Posts: 5209
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2005 12:00 am
Medals: 2
Painting Entrant (2)

Re: Onslaught psychic power

Postby timewizard » Wed Jan 29, 2014 12:26 am

It does say that units that run may not charge in the following assault phase.

So all onslaught will do is allow the unit to run and shoot.
"I have found again and again that in encounter actions, the day goes to the side that is the first to plaster its opponent with fire." - Erwin Rommel
User avatar
timewizard
Master of Chronomancy
Field Commander
 
Posts: 5896
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2007 12:00 am
Location: (TWAT Colonial Outpost) in the eastern USA
Medals: 11
Gold Wreath (1) Gold (1) Silver Wreath (1) Bronze (2) Painting Entrant (6)
Blog: View Blog (2)

Re: Onslaught psychic power

Postby Angelwing » Wed Jan 29, 2014 9:31 am

timewizard has it. No assault, sorry.
User avatar
Angelwing
Zoanthrope
Zoanthrope
 
Posts: 2310
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2007 12:00 am
Location: Bridgwater, Somerset
Medals: 17
Gold (5) Silver (1) Painting Entrant (11)

Re: Onslaught psychic power

Postby KInG » Wed Jan 29, 2014 6:48 pm

KInG wrote:..... If so, you can't assault.

me, me, me, me lol
www.GamingFigures.com & http://www.AgeofStrife.com 15% off GW models 10% off FoW & GF9 - extra 1% off orders £100+ & 2% off orders £250+ with FREE UK SHIPPING now added
AoS_GF moderator
Image
User avatar
KInG
Archon
Archon
 
Posts: 5209
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2005 12:00 am
Medals: 2
Painting Entrant (2)

Re: Onslaught psychic power

Postby timewizard » Wed Jan 29, 2014 7:08 pm

KInG wrote:But do they also say, if you run you can't assault. If so, you can't assault.


Sounded like you weren't sure!

So I checked what I thought to be the rule!
"I have found again and again that in encounter actions, the day goes to the side that is the first to plaster its opponent with fire." - Erwin Rommel
User avatar
timewizard
Master of Chronomancy
Field Commander
 
Posts: 5896
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2007 12:00 am
Location: (TWAT Colonial Outpost) in the eastern USA
Medals: 11
Gold Wreath (1) Gold (1) Silver Wreath (1) Bronze (2) Painting Entrant (6)
Blog: View Blog (2)

Re: Onslaught psychic power

Postby Harbo1994 » Wed Jan 29, 2014 9:51 pm

We'll thanks anyway
Bit deflated now
"When the come for you, you will be alone. Your brother will not be beside you,he will not be behind you. He will already be dead. The xenos are infinite"
'Captain Randell' last of the Anarion third
Harbo1994
Gaunt
Gaunt
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 6:03 pm

Re: Onslaught psychic power

Postby timewizard » Wed Jan 29, 2014 10:19 pm

Why?
It's still a good blessing.
Just remember that the rule says you can run and then shoot.
So you wouldn't be able to move into the open, shoot, then run behind cover.
Something to keep in mind.
"I have found again and again that in encounter actions, the day goes to the side that is the first to plaster its opponent with fire." - Erwin Rommel
User avatar
timewizard
Master of Chronomancy
Field Commander
 
Posts: 5896
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2007 12:00 am
Location: (TWAT Colonial Outpost) in the eastern USA
Medals: 11
Gold Wreath (1) Gold (1) Silver Wreath (1) Bronze (2) Painting Entrant (6)
Blog: View Blog (2)

Re: Onslaught psychic power

Postby KInG » Wed Jan 29, 2014 11:59 pm

TW is correct, however... if it doesn't specify the order in which you can do it then it allows him to both:

Run and shoot ... or ... Run then shoot,

if so he could choose which order he does them in.

One is a lot better than the other, but still the lesser power is still better than not shooting at all when your running head long at your enemy.
www.GamingFigures.com & http://www.AgeofStrife.com 15% off GW models 10% off FoW & GF9 - extra 1% off orders £100+ & 2% off orders £250+ with FREE UK SHIPPING now added
AoS_GF moderator
Image
User avatar
KInG
Archon
Archon
 
Posts: 5209
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2005 12:00 am
Medals: 2
Painting Entrant (2)

Re: Onslaught psychic power

Postby Angelwing » Thu Jan 30, 2014 6:37 am

no king, its run, then shoot only. If you could choose the order, it wouldn't use the word 'then' in the description.
User avatar
Angelwing
Zoanthrope
Zoanthrope
 
Posts: 2310
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2007 12:00 am
Location: Bridgwater, Somerset
Medals: 17
Gold (5) Silver (1) Painting Entrant (11)

Re: Onslaught psychic power

Postby Cpt Lysander » Wed Feb 12, 2014 7:13 pm

I believe it is true you run then shoot and the rule does say if you run you can't assult but read the power it might say something in that but give your carnifexes adreanal glands it's only ten points each as well as giving them furious charge it also gives them fleet meaning you can reroll your run dice or assult dice.
User avatar
Cpt Lysander
Initiate
Initiate
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 7:05 pm




Return to Redcar Raiders




 Social Links