Login

Username:


Password:


Remember me



Forgot Password?




 Merchandise




HE Jewel f the Dusk

Discussing rules for WFB

HE Jewel f the Dusk

Postby markb » Thu Sep 29, 2011 6:45 am

I have a question about this item. In the description it says it gives the owning wizard +1 power dice in each of his magic phases but it doesn't state if this extra dice goes in the pool or not. So does this dice go in the pool and count toward the max 12 dice limit or is it an extra one that can be added to a casting attempt? Cheers.
"The guns have stopped because we are at last about to attack. Even our generals aren't mad enough to shell their own men, they think its far more sporting to let the Germans do it!"

Capt Edmund Blackadder, the Somme, 1917.

Image
User avatar
markb
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 653
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 12:20 pm
Location: On a high plains desert somewhere near Uzbekistan, lets leave it at that
Medals: 1
Painting Entrant (1)

Re: HE Jewel f the Dusk

Postby Ogregut » Thu Sep 29, 2011 9:24 am

Its +1 dice that goes into the casting pool and goes towards the max 12 dice limit.
Yes I study Psychology, no I can't read your mind.........yet!

Devlin mud, painting armies since 2008!
User avatar
Ogregut
Exarch
Exarch
 
Posts: 471
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 12:00 am
Blog: View Blog (1)

Re: HE Jewel f the Dusk

Postby markb » Thu Sep 29, 2011 9:31 am

Thanks, that's why I have a bit of confusion about it as it can't be used by any other wizard in the army.
"The guns have stopped because we are at last about to attack. Even our generals aren't mad enough to shell their own men, they think its far more sporting to let the Germans do it!"

Capt Edmund Blackadder, the Somme, 1917.

Image
User avatar
markb
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 653
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 12:20 pm
Location: On a high plains desert somewhere near Uzbekistan, lets leave it at that
Medals: 1
Painting Entrant (1)

Re: HE Jewel f the Dusk

Postby BANE » Thu Sep 29, 2011 10:20 am

I play it that it counts towards the max of 12 but it doesn't go in the pool and can only be used by the mage who has the item. Different coloured die keeps it simple.
User avatar
BANE
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 956
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2009 10:55 pm
Blog: View Blog (1)

Re: HE Jewel f the Dusk

Postby Baragash » Fri Sep 30, 2011 11:45 am

Ogregut wrote:Its +1 dice that goes into the casting pool and goes towards the max 12 dice limit.


I support this view.
My Hobby Blog!
My Painting & Modelling Blog!
Gallery
"The Emperor is obviously not a dictator, he's a couch."
Starbuck: "Why can't we use the starboard launch bays?"
Engineer: "Because it's a gift shop!"
User avatar
Baragash
Sorceror
Sorceror
 
Posts: 1884
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 12:00 am
Location: London, UK
Blog: View Blog (21)

Re: HE Jewel f the Dusk

Postby markb » Fri Sep 30, 2011 6:29 pm

Thats how I have been playing it as well but just thought I'd get a second opinion. Thanks
"The guns have stopped because we are at last about to attack. Even our generals aren't mad enough to shell their own men, they think its far more sporting to let the Germans do it!"

Capt Edmund Blackadder, the Somme, 1917.

Image
User avatar
markb
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 653
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 12:20 pm
Location: On a high plains desert somewhere near Uzbekistan, lets leave it at that
Medals: 1
Painting Entrant (1)


Return to WFB Rules




 Social Links