Remember me

Forgot Password?


Can You consolidate straight into another combat?

Discussion of rules in Warhammer 40K - use for existing rules only, for discussing new rules or changes/alternatives use the Rules Development forum

Moderator: mattjgilbert

Can You consolidate straight into another combat?

Postby RotweillerofJustice » Sun Sep 11, 2022 11:38 pm

Hi all,

Had a gaming day yesterday, (Saturday), and a situation arose in a game between two of my my friends where a Skorpekh Lord charged into a trio of characters.

Now initially the Lord charged an apothecary and made very short work of him. But because the apothecary was only about two inches from the Captain, the player with the Lord consolidated him straight into the Captain and fought again. Wiping out the Captain.

Is this allowed? 9th edition rule book isn’t really clear. At least, I couldn’t find a definitive answer.

Thanks in advance.
Posts: 477
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 12:00 am
Location: Bournemouth
Medals: 6
Silver (1) Painting Entrant (5)

Return to 40K Rules

 Social Links