Login

Username:


Password:


Remember me



Forgot Password?




 Merchandise




Psychic powers.

Discussion of rules in Warhammer 40K - use for existing rules only, for discussing new rules or changes/alternatives use the Rules Development forum

Moderator: mattjgilbert

Psychic powers.

Postby klueless » Sun May 06, 2012 9:14 pm

Hi Guys, sorry to bother you on a Sunday night.
Playing a game right now & something interesting has come up. I'm playing Chaos. Daemon Prince. It's got Warptime. Now, I've always played it that it can use Warptime, then in my opponents turn use it again. I've never had any complaints. Right now, the guy I'm playing is saying that I can only use it once per 'game turn', not once per player turn..... Any thoughts????
Like I said, I've never had any complaints before, but I'm open to different point of view.

Help me Obi Wan Kenobi, your my only hope!
User avatar
klueless
Gaunt
Gaunt
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2010 9:44 pm
Location: Birmingham (UK)

Re: Psychic powers.

Postby Spack » Sun May 06, 2012 9:47 pm

Check the codex - it says "start of any player's turn". Shouldn't be any confusion there, it's very clear that you can use it in his turn as well as your own.
User avatar
Spack
I R Ginger
Field Marshall
 
Posts: 6757
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 12:00 am
Location: Birmingham, UK
Medals: 2
Bronze (1) Painting Entrant (1)
Blog: View Blog (29)

Re: Psychic powers.

Postby Stryder » Sun May 06, 2012 10:03 pm

agreed it says start of either players turn
Stryder
Newbie
 
Posts: 392
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2011 11:21 am
Blog: View Blog (4)

Re: Psychic powers.

Postby Stryder » Sun May 06, 2012 10:04 pm

and if he still complains just say "it lasts until my next turn" :-p
Stryder
Newbie
 
Posts: 392
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2011 11:21 am
Blog: View Blog (4)

Re: Psychic powers.

Postby klueless » Mon May 07, 2012 12:31 pm

HA! Cheers guys. I figured I could use it in both turns. I've never had a problem using it as such before.
The responses are appreciated.
User avatar
klueless
Gaunt
Gaunt
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2010 9:44 pm
Location: Birmingham (UK)

Re: Psychic powers.

Postby estarriol » Mon May 07, 2012 12:50 pm

Ahhh but does it state you can use it once per game term, but at the start of either players turn for timing purposes?
--
estarriol

See my buildings at: www.templebuilder.wordpress.com

Home of 6mm Miniatures and offbeat 28mm Fantasy goodness: www.rapierminiatures.co.uk
User avatar
estarriol
Mad Dok
Mad Dok
 
Posts: 1145
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 12:00 am
Location: Cave in Sheffield.
Blog: View Blog (2)

Re: Psychic powers.

Postby klueless » Mon May 07, 2012 2:15 pm

No mate. I've done some homework on it. It says 'can be used at the start of either players turn'. Then, under the psyker rules on pg50, it says, a psyker can use one power per player turn.
So, it looks like I have answered my own question.
Cheers.
User avatar
klueless
Gaunt
Gaunt
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2010 9:44 pm
Location: Birmingham (UK)

Re: Psychic powers.

Postby Herne » Mon May 07, 2012 2:42 pm

Who was it? Punch him. Punch him hard! ;-)
My Gallery: http://www.ageofstrife.com/gallery/Herne

Nightbringer wrote:I like Amy Winehouse` music, although she looks like a Whippet in a bin bag.... 8)
User avatar
Herne
Occasional brush wielder
Sorceror
 
Posts: 1427
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Bromsgrove
Medals: 10
Anvil's Hammer - 1st Place (1) Gold (1) Bronze (2) Painting Entrant (6)




Return to 40K Rules




 Social Links