Remember me

Forgot Password?


HQ Command Tank

Discussion of rules in Warhammer 40K - use for existing rules only, for discussing new rules or changes/alternatives use the Rules Development forum

Moderator: mattjgilbert

HQ Command Tank

Postby KInG » Tue Apr 15, 2014 10:07 pm

In the new IG dex you can take a LRuss and make it the HQ Command Tank, if fielded with 1-2 more LR tanks. It is then classed as a Character. As the HQ tank is in a squadron, can he lookout sir any hits on his tank?

If not Im curious as to why they made a point of making him a Character.
www.GamingFigures.com & http://www.AgeofStrife.com 15% off GW models 10% off FoW & GF9 - extra 1% off orders £100+ & 2% off orders £250+ with FREE UK SHIPPING now added
AoS_GF moderator
User avatar
Posts: 5209
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2005 12:00 am
Medals: 2
Painting Entrant (2)

Re: HQ Command Tank

Postby Darklighter » Tue Apr 15, 2014 10:41 pm

I'm guessing though it's so he gains precise shot(I think that's what it's called).

I've noticed that Pask is an upgrade to said tank commander and if in a punisher gains rending with all hits, how cool is that!
What, no image sigs!
Posts: 1018
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2010 3:47 pm
Location: Redcar
Medals: 19
Gold (3) Silver (2) Bronze (1) Painting Entrant (13)

Re: HQ Command Tank

Postby Angelwing » Wed Apr 16, 2014 8:31 am

no, because look out sir specifies 'wounds' not hits / hull points / whatever else. He would get precision shot.
User avatar
Posts: 2311
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2007 12:00 am
Location: Bridgwater, Somerset
Medals: 17
Gold (5) Silver (1) Painting Entrant (11)

Return to 40K Rules

 Social Links