Login

Username:


Password:


Remember me



Forgot Password?




 Merchandise




Search found 78 matches

Return to advanced search

Callidus Assassin

Can anyone tell me does the callidus assassin use both phase sword and poison blades in melee? Gaining +1 attack?

Thanks
Andy
by thesignaller
Sat Aug 20, 2016 9:01 pm
 
Forum: 40K Rules
Topic: Callidus Assassin
Replies: 1
Views: 2058

Questions

Couple of questions. Is there a restriction on reserves? Do I need to have a minimum on table during deployment? Or can I put my entire army of grey knights all in terminator armour in reserve to deep strike! Also unbound armies. Can I have a primary detachment of a couple of units of imperial guard...
by thesignaller
Fri Jan 08, 2016 7:46 pm
 
Forum: 40K Rules
Topic: Questions
Replies: 1
Views: 1893

Re: Destroyer weapons

Thanks for the replies.

Was trying to decide on my Baneblade build, going for the Volcano Cannon armed Shadowsword!

I suppose a sD AP2 hitting a unit of terminators all under the large blast template could be painful!
by thesignaller
Thu Aug 27, 2015 8:00 pm
 
Forum: 40K Rules
Topic: Destroyer weapons
Replies: 4
Views: 2640

Re: Destroyer weapons

Thanks, not much good against big units then?
by thesignaller
Thu Aug 27, 2015 4:03 pm
 
Forum: 40K Rules
Topic: Destroyer weapons
Replies: 4
Views: 2640

Destroyer weapons

A couple of questions Destroyer primary weapon versus vehicles, still roll 2 dice and pick best? Versus infantry, if unit under blast template has say 3 figures under, roll 3 times on D table, if say get 3 rolls of 4 each causing D3+1 wounds, is this for the unit or just the 3 models? If roll high w...
by thesignaller
Wed Aug 26, 2015 8:25 pm
 
Forum: 40K Rules
Topic: Destroyer weapons
Replies: 4
Views: 2640

Re: Mysterious Terrain

Don't usually use it myself, but wanted to give it a try for my son and his friends as something different.
by thesignaller
Wed Apr 29, 2015 9:22 pm
 
Forum: 40K Rules
Topic: Mysterious Terrain
Replies: 4
Views: 2651

Mysterious Terrain

Can anyone point me in the right direction?

Page 108 of rule book says for mysterious terrain roll on table.

I can't find a table anywhere.

Any ideas?

Thanks
by thesignaller
Wed Apr 29, 2015 3:04 pm
 
Forum: 40K Rules
Topic: Mysterious Terrain
Replies: 4
Views: 2651

Skitarii

Just got my WD61 & reading new skitarii rules.

Are they to be used seperately or as only got troop/fast/heavy do they replace a slot in an imperial army?

Thanks
by thesignaller
Thu Apr 02, 2015 4:36 pm
 
Forum: 40K Rules
Topic: Skitarii
Replies: 1
Views: 1557

Psyk

Probably a dumb question.

When a psychic power says no cover/armour saves, do I assume model stills get its invulnerable save if it has one?

Thanks
by thesignaller
Thu Apr 02, 2015 4:11 pm
 
Forum: 40K Rules
Topic: Psyk
Replies: 2
Views: 1717

Harlequins

Arghhhh! Finally got round to ordering a shadowseer for my harlequins last week and now picked up whitedwarf to find them and the death jester are no longer in a troupe!! (will have to use as a standard harlequin) also I only have room in my box for 9 and based on new codex got rid of excess figures...
by thesignaller
Sat Jan 31, 2015 1:49 pm
 
Forum: 40K Rules
Topic: Harlequins
Replies: 11
Views: 3754

Re: Doing it wrong?

Firecrest_inc wrote:I thought halberds gave +2 to init not str?


No it's been changed, not +2, but +1 S in combat
by thesignaller
Tue Jan 20, 2015 2:30 pm
 
Forum: 40K Rules
Topic: Doing it wrong?
Replies: 5
Views: 2503

Doing it wrong?

Are we doing the psyhk rules wrong? How long do blesssing spells last? For example GK hammerhand. We've been playing cast in own turn and its run out after own combat phase. Or does it last til start of own next psyk phase? I was in combat against a talos pain engine with GK armed with halberds and ...
by thesignaller
Mon Jan 19, 2015 10:17 pm
 
Forum: 40K Rules
Topic: Doing it wrong?
Replies: 5
Views: 2503

Re: Imperial Knights

It is the shriek.
Thanks, we weren't 100% on a walker being a vehicle or not.

Also, we thought as it stumbles whether it is like it "bangs" in to it before exploding.
by thesignaller
Sun Jan 18, 2015 9:29 pm
 
Forum: 40K Rules
Topic: Imperial Knights
Replies: 3
Views: 2247

Imperial Knights

Just wanted to check we did something right (or wrong) Had a game today and in 3 turns a combination of a Vindicare Assassin and an Eldar Farseer took out an Imperial Knight. Turns 1 & 2 Assassin managed 1 glancing hit & 1 penetrating hit but no extra damage coz of it bring a super heavy wal...
by thesignaller
Sun Jan 18, 2015 6:57 pm
 
Forum: 40K Rules
Topic: Imperial Knights
Replies: 3
Views: 2247

Re: Flyers

Thanks for replies, really helps
by thesignaller
Wed Jan 14, 2015 5:45 am
 
Forum: 40K Rules
Topic: Flyers
Replies: 3
Views: 1992
Next

Return to advanced search




 Social Links